studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

28.11.2011., ponedjeljak

USED INDOOR CYCLING BIKES - CYCLING BIKES


Used indoor cycling bikes - Bicycle power generator - Cannondale quick 3 bike



Used Indoor Cycling Bikes





used indoor cycling bikes






    indoor cycling
  • Indoor cycling, as an organized activity, is a form of exercise with classes focusing on endurance, strength, intervals, higher intensity (race days) and recovery, that involves using a special stationary exercise bicycle with a weighted flywheel in a classroom setting.





    bikes
  • (bike) bicycle: ride a bicycle

  • (bike) motorcycle: a motor vehicle with two wheels and a strong frame

  • (bike) bicycle: a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • A bicycle or motorcycle











Don't Walk Away From Your Problems... Running Is Faster




Don't Walk Away From Your Problems... Running Is Faster





Please do not award with any picture awards.

These are my running shoes, taken after finishing my first sporting event in three years. A 5km run that took place in Warrenpoint on Tuesday night.

In Feb 2006, a week after my 29'th birthday I was diagnosed with Cervical Cancer, I had been feeling a bit of colour/out of sorts for a while but had put it down to an injury I got to my back 12 months previous, I just thought it was slow to heal.
I had always kept myself pretty fit and worked as a Group Fitness Trainer teaching RPM (Indoor Cycling), BodyPump, and Circuit Training, I loved my job and loved the people I met and worked with. After about three months off work and feeling like I hadn't recovered I decided to quit my job, it was a decision I still regret and
the months that followed were a bit strange, I found it difficult to get work and still, I felt low in energy, I would cycle five miles and feel like crap, go for a run and feel like someone had hit me over the head with a hammer. I couldn't understand it.
My doctor thought I was depressed and prescribed anti-depressants... I didn't take them...
Eventually my Doctor sent me to a Consultant in the local Hospital, they saw really quickly that something wasn't right and sent me to the City Hospital in Belfast, at this stage I didn't really think I had much to worry about so when they told me I had Cancer it came as a shock. The Consultants, Doctors, Nurses and entire medical team were absolutely amazing, they spent a lot of time talking to me, making sure I was OK, that I understood everything that was happening and reassuring me everything was going to be alright.
I had three Operations over the next year and some of it was tough going, I think sitting around waiting for results was the hardest part...

During this time though a few things happened that had a very positive effect on me, the support of my family and friends has been overwhelming, I didn't think I had so many friends! I'm not sure they know how much I appreciated them all being there.

Having a constant friend in my boyfriend, Cathal, I think this whole experience has been extremely tough on our relationship, things are not as fun and carefree as they used to be, but he has always been there, it was his suggestion I give Photography a go and his encouragement that has helped me find my confidence and gave me courage to stand up and face situations when all I really wanted to do was bury my head in the pillow and cry. I give him such a hard time, I don't know how he puts up with me...

Getting A Part Time job in the Mountain Centre, I think this was the beginning of a turning point when things started to finally go my way, I love this job, love the people I meet and the people I work with.

Getting into Photography and going back to college to study it, I didn't feel strong enough to go cycling or running or swimming and Photography gave me something to focus (excuse the pun) on. I love the course I'm doing and the people I've met, I love the fact I can go a little nuts and nobody actually thinks I am nuts (well maybe they do, but they don't tell me so!)

Having A Puppy in the house, laughing everyday at the funny little things she does and having a reason for doing some exercise, nothing like a springing Springer Spaniel to get you out the door!

And finally, feeling strong enough to go for a run and get back on the bike and having a constant training buddy who is always always up for it, never complains of being tired and doesn't mind waiting for me at the top of the hills. Of course I'm talking about Jess the Springer.

I'm not a runner, never have been, most likely never will be, but I go out there and do it anyway, maybe it'll help me cycle up the hills a little faster and maybe it'll help me fit into my Bridesmaid's dress a little easier and maybe I just love the feeling I get afterwards but I do it anyway and hope I will do for a long time.






















Corks in cycling vernacular date back at least to the 1920's, probably originating at the steeply banked wood track indoor 6-day bike races. During the halcyon years of cycling in the tens, twenties, and thirties, trackside at the 6-day race was one of the places where the social set went to be seen. Sitting next to the action at their infield tables, it was chic for the "swells" to sip champagne and dine while giving the track stewards money for sprint laps to liven up the racing activity. The speedy, smooth muscular shaved legs, whirling wheels, sparkling sprockets and the sensuous aroma of the various rub down lotions had more than a few femme fatales asking about and turning an eye or ankle to the studly, er sturdy bike racers.

Soon the jargon evolved. When a cork was popped, power was released. Bubbles escaped, the elixir went flat, no more "oomph" or energy. So, dropping your cork or having no more cork means you're out of it, flat, dead, pooped, no more stuff. Ergo, the racers would hang a cork on their bikes so they'd never be "out" of cork. There would always be one more effort left for a "jam" or sprint. Conversely, if a rider said he "uncorked" a sprint, well, he "jumped", "wound it up", and took off. Or, if he pulled their corks, he went so hard that the opposition got "dropped", "shook off" and had no more cork left.

They were decimated. HAH! Great Fun!

Commercially, bar plugs were not yet in standard production. In spills, riders could easily get gouged by the edges of the handlebar and stem tubes. Ouch! Instead of just taping over the openings, our friendly cork came to the rescue! Corks were filed and/or sanded, inserted into the openings, and often painted to match the rider's bike or team colors. The corks were also used to plug the bottom of the fork crown. Dirt and moisture were kept out. Light, inexpensive, and effective."

A subtle reminder that no matter how tired you think you are, you've always got a little cork left!

Can't be a wine cork though...Gotta be effervescent like Champagne or something."










used indoor cycling bikes







See also:

west coast chopper bicycle

pantera 50cc dirt bike

bike crank bearing

road bicycle rims

basket for bicycles

off road trail bikes

xc full suspension mountain bike

ball hitch bike rack

cheap dh bikes

co2 bike pump